The Rote Burg - a Buddhist retreat centre

In the middle of a nature park surrounded by meadows and lakes, only 60 km north of Berlin, lies the so-called "Rote Burg" ("red castle"): two old Ziegler buildings with about 850 sqm of floor space and surrounded by 37,000 sqm of meadows and oak forest. In July 2020, the Buddhist Community Triratna Berlin e.V., purchased the site of the Rote Burg so our dream to build a Buddhist retreat centre can finally come true.

In Berlin-Kreuzberg there is already a lively centre, the Buddhistische Tor Berlin. We teach meditation and Buddhism in a modern way - open to all who are interested. And we’ve been doing this for over 20 years. Times of silence and retreat from everyday life and city life, “retreats”, are an important part of Buddhist practice.

</br>

The Rote Burg is to become a place where, in harmony with nature, we practice the Buddha's teachings in a contemporary way, deepen meditation and experience simple communal living. A place of spiritual inspiration that attracts and connects people far beyond the Berlin area, and where a vibrant and growing community will be felt.

Find out below how you can become part of our vision and support us on the path to having our own retreat centre!

VIDEOS

DIARY

PARTICIPATE AND DONATE

We need a lot of support to make the dream of having our own retreat centre come true. As soon as we can start with construction, you’re welcome to lend a hand. At the moment, however, we need one thing: money!

In May 2021, we want to apply for the bank loans needed for construction. To achieve this, we need our own funds in the form of donations and private loans. 

Our goal is to raise € 270,000 in donations and € 300,000 in private loans by May 2021. We welcome donations of any size! 

SOME VIEWS

Die Rote Burg – ein buddhistisches Retreatzentrum

Inmitten eines Naturparks mit Wiesen und Seen, nur 60 km nördlich von Berlin, liegt die sogenannte „Rote Burg“: zwei alte Zieglergebäude mit ca. 850 qm Nutzfläche und umgeben von 37.000 qm Wiesen und Eichenwald. Im Juli 2020 haben wir, die Buddhistische Gemeinschaft Triratna Berlin e.V., das Gelände der Roten Burg erworben, damit hier unser Traum von einem buddhistischen Retreatzentrum verwirklicht werden kann.

In Berlin-Kreuzberg existiert bereits ein lebendiges Stadtzentrum, das Buddhistische Tor Berlin, in dem wir offen für alle Interessierten Meditation und Buddhismus auf eine moderne Art und Weise vermitteln. Und dies seit über 20 Jahren. Zeiten der Stille und des Rückzugs vom Alltag und Stadtleben – sogenannte Retreats – sind ein wichtiger Teil der buddhistischen Praxis.

</br>

Die Rote Burg soll ein Ort werden, an dem wir im Einklang mit der Natur die Lehre des Buddha in zeitgemäßer Weise üben, Meditation vertiefen und ein gemeinschaftliches Zusammenleben in einfachem Lebensstil erfahren. Ein Ort der spirituellen Inspiration, der Menschen weit über den Berliner Raum hinaus anzieht und verbindet – und an dem eine vibrierende und wachsende Gemeinschaft spürbar wird.

Erfahre weiter unten, wie du Teil unserer Vision werden und uns auf dem Weg zu einem eigenen Retreatzentrum unterstützen kannst!

TAGEBUCH

MITMACHEN UND SPENDEN

Damit der Traum vom eigenen Retreatzentrum Wirklichkeit werden kann, brauchen wir jede Menge Unterstützung. Sobald wir mit dem Umbau beginnen können, darf gern auch tatkräftig mit angepackt werden. Im Augenblick brauchen wir aber vor allem eines: Geld!

Im Mai 2021 wollen wir die für den Umbau benötigten Bankkredite beantragen. Dafür brauchen wir Eigenmittel in Form von Spenden und Privatdarlehen. 

Unser Ziel ist es, bis Mai 2021 Spenden in Höhe von 270.000 € und Privatdarlehen in Höhe von 300.000 € zusammenzubekommen. Wir freuen uns über Spenden in jeder Größenordnung! 

KLEINE EINBLICKE